2024 NDHSAA Class A Plays State Contest Results

NDHSAA NEWS RELEASE: Thursday, April 11

VALLEY CITY – The 2024 NDHSAA State Class A Plays were held April 8-9 at Lake Region State College-Devils Lake. Andy Wakeford, LRSC, served as site manager.

Participating schools included: Bismarck, Bismarck Century, Bismarck Legacy, Bismarck St. Mary’s, Devils Lake, Dickinson, Jamestown, Mandan, Minot, Minot North, Wahpeton, Watford City, West Fargo, West Fargo Horace, and West Fargo Sheyenne.

West Fargo Horace was named 2024 Champion with West Fargo High receiving Runner-Up.

Individual students from each school were recognized for their onstage acting.


Bismarck High: Abigail Silvernagel

Bismarck High: Austin Saxowsky

Bismarck Century: Chorus

Bismarck Century: Kailey Wolding

Bismarck Legacy: Olivia Grote

Bismarck Legacy: Ryan Wagner

Bismarck St. Mary’s: Katherine Devney

Bismarck St. Mary’s: Kylie Aus

Devils Lake: Cambree Blegen

Devils Lake: Rachel Willey

Dickinson: Kaitlynn Beenblossom

Dickinson: Lena Lucka

Jamestown: Cecelia Maulding

Jamestown: Daniel Nyland

Mandan: Isaac Peterchuk

Mandan: Trinity Pitzer

Minot High: Kaitlin “Cabbage” Lucy

Minot High: Xylia Michels

Minot North: Devyn Bechel

Minot North: Kenleigh Monley

Wahpeton: Aiden Henningsen

Wahpeton: Gina Quamme

Watford City: Danielle Nusz

Watford City: Griffin Idukas

West Fargo High: Isaac Dutton

West Fargo High: Jocelyn Kendall

West Fargo Horace: Rebecca Smith

West Fargo Horace: Sara Utley

West Fargo Sheyenne: Addison McCroskey

West Fargo Sheyenne: Sophie Vaagen