2021 NDHSAA State Class A Plays Results

April 14, 2021 4:00 pm

The 2021 NDHSAA State Class A Plays were held April 12 at Lake Region State College (LRSC), Devils Lake. Robyn Mertens, LRSC, served as manager.

Eight schools participated in the 2021 event including:  Bismarck Century, Bismarck Legacy, Bismarck St. Mary’s, Dickinson, Jamestown, Mandan, Wahpeton, and Watford City.

Jamestown was named 2021 Champion and Mandan Runner-Up.

Up to two actors per school were eligible to be recognized for their performance contributions to their play production.  The following students received Superior Acting Awards:

Jacob Nistler - Bismarck Century

Sydney Lapp - Bismarck Century

Ian Weis - Jamestown

Zoe Bennett - Jamestown

Alexander Brady - Bismarck Legacy

Tug Johnson - Bismarck Legacy

Megha Bharadwaj - Bismarck St. Mary

Johns Goettle - Bismarck St. Mary's

Justin Schmahl - Watford City

Ashley Rust - Watford City

Aiden Healy - Dickinson

Cassidy Hughes - Dickinson

Brayden Meyer - Wahpeton

Samuel Coalwell - Wahpeton

Cameron Schlauch - Mandan

Xavier Scott - Mandan