2019 Class B State Plays Results

December 2, 2019 4:00 pm

The 2019 NDHSAA State Class B One-Act Play Contest was held Monday and Tuesday, November 25 and 26 in Jamestown.

The top 8 places awarded at the finals were as follows:  1st – Enderlin – “slasreveR neveS”; 2nd – New Town –  “The Bright Blue Mailbox Suicide Note”; 3rd – Milnor – “At the Bottom of Lake Missoula”; 4th – Richardton-Taylor –"The Shape of the Grave"; 5th – Park River – “The Book of Everything”; 6th – Edgeley – “Journey to the World's Edge”; 7th – Maple Valley – “The 146-Point Flame”; 8th – New England – “Two Fronts”.

Superior Actor Awards were presented November 25 at Jamestown High School to:

Gabbi Hicks - Drake Anamoose
Jorgen Paulson - Edgeley
Destinee Hahn - Park River
Carissa Stroh - North Sargent
Salvatore O'Neill - Griggs County
Izabella Grenz - Maple Valley
Eden Bartz - Richardton-Taylor
Kayla Barral - Bowbells-Burke Central
Isabella Nolan – Hazen

Superior Actor Awards were presented November 25 at University of Jamestown to:

Hannah Seefeld - Ellendale
Ariana Cook - Mohall-Lansford-Sherwood
Kiara Radke - Milnor
Cassie Rostvet - Hatton-Northwood
Kate Heidlebaugh - Rugby
Madison Spencer - New England
Martin Bergstedt - Enderlin
Ensemble - Shiloh-Christian
Qwyntin Alcon - New Town

Schools qualified for State from one of 10 regions statewide with contests held in early to mid November. Participating were:  Bowbells/Burke Central, Drake-Anamoose, Edgeley, Ellendale, Enderlin, Griggs County Central, Hatton/Northwood, Hazen, Maple Valley, Milnor, Mohall-Lansford-Sherwood, New England, New Town, North Sargent, Park River, Richardton-Taylor, Rugby, and Shiloh Christian.